Patchwork – materials for creative patching, quilting & decorations

Patchwork was originally done just to mend fabrics. It refers to a technique in which pieces of fabric are sewn together to form a large surface of geometric patterns. Patchwork is made up of three layers of textiles: the patchwork top with the patchwork pattern, the filling and the back side.  Patchwork pieces have to be quilted so that the individual layers won’t shift during use or when being washed. However, quilts are also used as decoration, in which case the art lies in creating various vivid patterns out of these three layers.

A COLERFUL MIX

High-quality cottons from big-name manufacturers and exclusive partners allow a nearly unlimited selection of different colours and motifs. They run the gamut from classic to floral, modern and patterned to motifs for children and seasonal themes. We always offer colour-coordinated supplementary materials for our collections, available in a make-up of approx. 6 metres. We also offer packages of pre-cut fabric for quilters.

Benartex is a leading supplier of high-grade, modern cotton fabrics. Its three styles, Benartex, Kanvas and Contempo, cover a wide range of diverse designs for beautiful sewing and decoration ideas, as well as fashion.

Riley Blake Designs together with Penny Rose is an innovative fabric producer. Inspired by local and international artists, fabrics from Riley Blake are designed in vintage and modern-style. The fabrics offer impressively diverse colours and patterns.

Penny Rose collections stand out thanks to the playful and romantic designs of the fabric prints. In addition to splendid quilts, you can also use the lovely small patterns to conjure up many fashionable blouses, dresses or bags.

Susybee’s fabrics are made for children’s hearts: Many different characters bring an amusing group of animals to life and conjures up a smile on the faces of children and grown-ups alike. The supplementary fabrics are colour-coordinated to all collections.

Clothworks produces fabrics for all sewing enthusiasts. Fresh, bold and full of variety – the high-quality fabrics speak for themselves. The talented designers from many different industries bring designs with countless themes to life.

The fabric designs from EQP are designed by Ellen Remijnse and display her predilection for antique quilts and modern, European-inspired patterns. In addition to classic quilts, the fabrics are also ideal for fashion and apparel.

Top-notch patchwork fabrics made of twined cotton from world-famous manufacturers are sold exclusively by Zweigart in Germany, France, Austria and various other European countries. Our exclusive partners include Clothworks, Benartex, Riley Blake And Penny Rose, Blend Fabrics, Susybee, as well as EQP and Liberty London (patchwork). We also work with even more big-name brands and carry the latest series from Makower, as well as selected collections from Quilting Treasures. We offer a big selection of fabrics in attractive designs and fashionable
colours. Our range includes classic patchwork material for quilters as well as modern fabrics for creative sewing. In our collection, you’ll find motifs in various sizes and a wide range of themes, such as children, nature, animals, seasonal, modern and much more.

Basics & Fat Quaters

Basics

We carry a wide range of uni and small-patterned fabrics under our Basics label. These fabrics are in stock and available immediately. Further Basics designs can be found in our online shop.

Fabric width: approx. 115 cm, unis in 10m lengths, small-patterned designs in 5m lengths, 100% cotton.

Fatquaters

We carry packages of 8 colour-sorted fabrics under this label. The fabrics are pre-cut to 55 x 45 cm in size.

We compile new Fat Quarters on a regular basis – sorted into categories such as floral, children’s, Christmas, etc. Keep coming back to have a look!

Stoffe für kreatives Patchen, Quilten & Dekorieren

Patchwork kann ursprünglich mit „Flickarbeit“ oder „Flickwerk“ übersetzt werden. Damit wird eine Technik beschrieben, bei welcher Stoffstücke zu einer großen Fläche aus geometrischen Mustern zusammengenäht werden. Patchwork besteht dabei aus drei Textilschichten: der Patchworkoberseite mit dem Patchwork-Muster, der Füllung und der Rückseite. Das englische „to quilt“ kann mit „steppen – durchnähen – wattieren“ übersetzt werden und beschreibt die Entstehung eines Quilts. Quilten ist für Patchwork-Werke notwendig, damit sich die einzelnen Lagen beim Gebrauch oder Waschen nicht verschieben können. Der Quilt wird jedoch auch als Dekoration und Verzierung eingesetzt, wobei die Kunst darin besteht, aus diesen drei Lagen verschiedene plastische Muster entstehen zu lassen.

EXKLUSIVITÄT

Hochwertige Baumwollstoffe namhafter Hersteller und Exklusiv-Partner ermöglichen eine fast grenzenlose Auswahl an unterschiedlichsten Farben und Motiven. Sie umfasst ein Spektrum von klassisch über floral, modern und gemustert bis hin zu Motiven für Kinder und saisonalen Themen. Zu unseren Kollektionen bieten wir stets farblich abgestimmte Ergänzungsstoffe, welche in einer Aufmachung von ca. 6 Metern erhältlich sind. Für Quilter bieten wir zusätzlich auch vorgeschnittene Stoffpakete an.

Der britische Patchworklieferant Lewis & Irene ist ein neuer Exklusivpartner und hat ein engagiertes Designteam, das sich von erlebten Abenteuern und Lebenserfahrungen immer wieder inspirieren lässt und Natur sowie Erzählungen in hochwertigen Baumwollstoffen umsetzt.

Benartex ist ein führender Lieferant von hochwertigen und modernen Baumwollstoffen. Mit den drei Stilrichtungen Benartex, Kanvas und Contempo wird eine Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Designs für schöne Quilt-/ Näh-/ Dekoideen sowie Mode abgedeckt.

Die Stoffe des Patchwork Herstellers Blend Fabrics bieten außergewöhnliche Designs und trendige Farben. Die besonderen Stilrichtungen entstehen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit namhaften Designer/innnen wie Maude Asbury, Cori Dantini und Anna Griffin.

Clothworks produziert Stoffe für alle Nähbe-geisterten. Frisch, frech, modern und voller Abwechslung: Die talentierten Designerausunter-schiedlichen Branchen schaffen es, Designs zu zahlreichen Themenwelten zum Leben zu erwecken.

Die Stoffdesigns von EQP werden von Ellen Remijnse entworfen und zeigen ihre Vorliebe zu antiken Quilts und modernen und europäisch inspirierten Mustern. Neben klassischen Quilts eignen sich die Stoffe auch hervorragend für den Bekleidungs- und Modebereich.

Die Stoffe der World of Susybee sind für Kinderherzen gemacht: Eine lustige Tiergruppe erwacht durch verschiedene Charaktere zum Leben und zaubert nicht nur Kindern ein Lächeln auf das Gesicht. Die Ergänzungsstoffe sind farblich passend auf alle Kollektionen abgestimmt.

Riley Blake Designs ist ein innovativer Stoffhersteller. Inspiriert durch lokale und internationale Künstler werden die Stoffe von Riley Blake im Vintage & Modern Style entworfen und designed.

Modische Patchwork- und Baumwollstoffe von weltweit namhaften Herstellern werden von uns exklusiv in Deutschland, Frankreich, Österreich und der Schweiz vertrieben. Zu unseren Exklusiv-Partnern zählen
Benartex, Riley Blake, EQP, Clothworks, Blend Fabrics, Susybee sowie Lewis & Irene. Darüber hinaus arbeiten wir mit weiteren namhaften Herstellern zusammen. Wir führen somit ebenfalls die aktuellen Kollektionen von Makower sowie ausgewählte Kollektionen von Quilting Treasures und Liberty London.  

Basics & Fatquaters

Basics

Unter der Bezeichnung Basics führen wir ein großes Sortiment an Uni und kleingemusterten Stoffen. Diese Stoffe sind am Lager und sofort lieferbar. Weitere Basics Dessins sind im Online-Shop zu finden.

Stoffbreite: ca. 115 cm, Unis in 10m-Coupons, kleingemusterte Dessins in 5m-Coupons, 100% Baumwolle.

Fatquaters

Unter dieser Bezeichnung bieten wir Pakete mit 8 Stoffe farblich sortiert an. Die Stoffe sind vorgeschnitten auf die Größe von 55 x 45 cm.

Wir stellen regelmäßig neue Fatquarters zusammen – auch sortiert nach Themen wie Blumen, Kinder, Weihnachten und vielen mehr.